Monthly Archives: October 2011

#FAIR #OWS & #FoxNewa, #NPR, #WPost; #McCain & #Libya….

Best of the FAIR Blog
> > Here’s some of the best media criticism from the past week from the *FAIR Blog. * > * > Hundreds of Worldwide Occupy Protests Occupy One Inch of Front Page [ http://www.fair.org/blog/2011/10/17/hundreds-of-worldwide-occupy-protests-occ… ]
> > * > Fox Coverage of OWS: Now Even Beckier! [ http://www.fair.org/blog/2011/10/17/fox-coverage-of-ows-now-even-beckier/ ]
> > * > When Meet the Press Met Martin Luther King [ http://www.fair.org/blog/2011/10/18/when-meet-the-press-met-martin-luther-king/ ]
> > * > Tea Party Makes News–Even With Nonsense [ http://www.fair.org/blog/2011/10/18/tea-party-makes-news-even-with-nonsense/ ]
> > * > Anti-Obama Media Bias? Not Quite [ http://www.fair.org/blog/2011/10/18/anti-obama-media-bias-not-quite/ ]
> > * > Newsweek’s Funny Numbers on Green Jobs [ http://www.fair.org/blog/2011/10/19/newsweeks-funny-numbers-on-green-jobs/ ]
> > * > O’Reilly as Paul Revere: ‘1 if by Land, 17 if by Sea’ [ http://www.fair.org/blog/2011/10/19/oreilly-as-paul-revere-1-if-by-land-17-if… ]
> > * > NPR, Lisa Simeone and Biased Opera Reporting [ http://www.fair.org/blog/2011/10/20/npr-lisa-simeone-and-biased-opera-reporting/ ]
> > * > John McCain, Libya Expert [ http://www.fair.org/blog/2011/10/21/john-mccain-libya-expert/ ]
> > * > Conservative Pundit Thinks Listeners Deserve Someone More Conservative [ http://www.fair.org/blog/2011/10/21/conservative-pundit-thinks-listeners-dese… ]
> > > > _________________________________________
> > > > [ http://www.fair.org/donate ] > > If you were forwarded this message and you want to receive future FAIR alerts delivered directly to you, subscribe by clicking here [ http://www.fair.org/index.php?page=129 ]. > > Home [ http://www.fair.org/index.php ] | Contact Us [ http://www.fair.org/index.php?page=105 ] | Support Us [ http://www.fair.org/index.php?page=139 ] | RSS [ http://www.fair.org/index.php?page=144 ] | Privacy Policy [ http://www.fair.org/index.php?page=145 ] | Copyright Policy [ http://www.fair.org/index.php?page=130 ]
> > Creative Commons License [ http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.0/ ]
> This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License [ http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.0/ ].
> > > ******
> > Feel free to respond to FAIR ( fair@fair.org ). We can’t reply to everything, but we will look at each message. We especially appreciate documented examples of media bias or censorship. > > Your donation to FAIR goes a long way. Help us hold mainstream media accountable. Make a difference — support FAIR today! http://www.fair.org/donate

Truthdig: Why the Elites Are in Trouble

Hi,

Great op-ed @Truthdig by Chris Hedges on the movement to #OccupyWallStreet. The “people mic” system is particularly #appreciated.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Why the Elites Are in Trouble

The occupation movement is an effort to take our country back. This is a goal the power elite cannot comprehend. That is why they keep asking what the demands are. They don???t understand what is happening. They are deaf, dumb and blind.

http://www.truthdig.com/report/item/why_the_elites_are_in_trouble_20111009/

Copyright ?? 2011 Truthdig, L.L.C. All rights reserved.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=
This is a one-time mailing from Truthdig, (www.truthdig.com) on behalf of the sender.
Please report any misuse to webmaster-at-truthdig.com